Upravljanje oz. ravnanje z raziskovalnimi podatki (Research Data Management ali RDM) je izraz, ki opisuje organizacijo, shranjevanje, arhiviranje in izmenjavo podatkov, ki so bili zbrani in uporabljeni v raziskovalnem projektu. Vključuje vsakodnevno ravnanje z raziskovalnimi podatki v času trajanja raziskovalnega projekta (npr. dosledna uporaba dogovorjenega poimenovanja datotek). Zajema tudi odločitve o tem, kako se bodo podatki hranili in delili po zaključku projekta (npr. hramba podatkov v repozitoriju za dolgotrajno arhiviranje in dostop).
Obstaja vrsta razlogov, zakaj je upravljanje raziskovalnih podatkov pomembno:
23 točk za knjižničarke in knjižničarje: Podpora pri delu z raziskovalnimi podatki od
Dokument predstavlja zbirko virov o ravnanju z raziskovalnimi podatki. Temelji na dokumentu 23 Things: Libraries for Research Data, za slovensko okolje pa ga je priredila delovna skupina za podporo pri RDA vozlišču Slovenija.
Engaging Researchers with Data Management od
Effective Research Data Management (RDM) is a key component of research integrity and reproducible research, and its importance is increasingly emphasised by funding bodies, governments, and research institutions around the world. However, many researchers are unfamiliar with RDM best practices, and research support staff are faced with the difficult task of delivering support to researchers across different disciplines and career stages. What strategies can institutions use to solve these problems? Engaging Researchers with Data Management is an invaluable collection of 24 case studies, drawn from institutions across the globe, that demonstrate clearly and practically how to engage the research community with RDM. These case studies together illustrate the variety of innovative strategies research institutions have developed to engage with their researchers about managing research data. Each study is presented concisely and clearly, highlighting the essential ingredients that led to its success and challenges encountered along the way. By interviewing key staff about their experiences and the organisational context, the authors of this book have created an essential resource for organisations looking to increase engagement with their research communities. This handbook is a collaboration by research institutions, for research institutions. It aims not only to inspire and engage, but also to help drive cultural change towards better data management. It has been written for anyone interested in RDM, or simply, good research practice.
Managing and sharing research data : a guide to good practice od
Research funders in the UK, USA and across Europe are implementing data management and sharing policies to maximize openness of data, transparency and accountability of the research they support. Written by experts from the UK Data Archive with over 20 years experience, this book gives post-graduate students, researchers and research support staff the data management skills required in today's changing research environment. The book features guidance on: how to plan your research using a data management checklist how to format and organize data how to store and transfer data research ethics and privacy in data sharing and intellectual property rights data strategies for collaborative research how to publish and cite data how to make use of other people's research data, illustrated with six real-life case studies of data use.
Exploring Research Data Management od
Read a blog post by one of the authors now! Research Data Management (RDM) has become a professional topic of great importance internationally following changes in scholarship and government policies about the sharing of research data. Exploring Research Data Management provides an accessible introduction and guide to RDM with engaging tasks for the reader to follow and develop their knowledge. Starting by exploring the world of research and the importance and complexity of data in the research process, the book considers how a multi-professional support service can be created. It then examines the decisions that need to be made in designing different types of research data service from local policy creation, training, through to creating a data repository. Coverage includes a discussion of the drivers and barriers to RDM; institutional policy and making the case for Research Data Services; practical data management; data literacy and training researchers; ethics and research data services; and case studies and practical advice from working in a Research Data Service.
Managing Research Data od
This title defines what is required to achieve a culture of effective data management offering advice on the skills required, legal and contractual obligations, strategies and management plans and the data management infrastructure of specialists and services. Data management has become an essential requirement for information professionals over the last decade, particularly for those supporting the higher education research community, as more and more digital information is created and stored. As budgets shrink and funders of research demand evidence of value for money and demonstrable benefits for society, there is increasing pressure to provide plans for the sustainable management of data. Ensuring that important data remains discoverable, accessible and intelligible and is shared as part of a larger web of knowledge will mean that research has a life beyond its initial purpose and can offer real utility to the wider community. This edited collection, bringing together leading figures in the field from the UK and around the world, provides an introduction to all the key data issues facing the HE and information management communities. Each chapter covers a critical element of data management: Why manage research data? The lifecycle of data management Research data policies: principles, requirements and trends Sustainable research data Data management plans and planning Roles and responsibilities – libraries, librarians and data Research data management: opportunities and challenges for HEIs The national data centres Contrasting national research data strategies: Australia and the USA Emerging infrastructure and services for research data management and curation in the UK and Europe. Readership: This is essential reading for librarians and information professionals working in the higher education sector, the research community, policy makers and university managers. It will also be a useful introduction for students taking courses in information management, archivists and national library services.
Vprašanja glede odprte znanosti in ravnanja z raziskovalnimi podatki lahko naslovite na naslov odprimo@um.si.
Raziskovalni vodič Upravljanje z raziskovalnimi podatki je nastal s pomočjo virov
Raziskovalni vodič Upravljanje z raziskovalnimi podatki avtorja Brina Klemenčič je objavljen pod licenco Creative Commons Priznanje avtorstva 4.0 Mednarodna.